Aloha

Well, I’d heard that the CPCU Society expected record or near record attendance at its annual gathering in Honolulu. If the line for registration today was any indication, attendance at this year’s CPCU Society conference is high, indeed.

I decided this morning that I’d stop by the Hawaii Convention Center to check in and pick up my conference materials on the way back to my hotel from an opportunity to sit down and chat this morning with incoming CPCU Society President James L. Britt, managing director at March USA Inc. in Charlotte, N.C. Recalling past conferences, I expected I’d quickly pick up my materials and be on to whatever might be next.

To my surprise, I encountered a line snaking through the exhibit area, and about a half an hour wait. Fortunately, the company around me was quite good, and I enjoyed a fine conversation about enterprise risk management in the insurance industry, the current state of air travel and other interesting topics.

Could it be that the larger crowd at this year’s conference is a reflection on CPCUs and CPCU designates preferring Hawaii to last year’s conference venue, Nashville? Perhaps. Though I enjoyed the opportunity to visit the Grand Old Opry last year, I’m not going to beef about the view of the Pacific and Diamond Head from my hotel room at this year’s conference.

Anyway, there are plenty of interesting sessions on the agenda at this year’s conference, with topics ranging from agency survival to diversity and inclusion in the industry to enterprise risk management, and I expect to post again from this year’s CPCU conference over the next couple of days. And of course I’ll be writing more from the conference and from my conversation this morning with Jim Britt in an upcoming issue of Industry Focus.

13 Responses to Aloha

  1. What’s Happening i’m new to this, I stumbled upon this I have found
    It positively useful and it has helped me out loads. I’m hoping to give a contribution & aid different users like its aided me. Great job.

  2. Wow, fantastic weblog structure! How long have you ever
    been running a blog for? you make blogging look
    easy. The full look of your web site is great, let alone the content!

  3. Undeniably believe that which you stated. Your favorite
    justification seemed to be on the net the simplest thing to be aware of.
    I say to you, I definitely get annoyed while people consider worries
    that they just do not know about. You managed to hit the nail upon the top as well as
    defined out the whole thing without having side effect , people
    can take a signal. Will likely be back to get more.
    Thanks

  4. This piece of writing provides clear idea designed for the new viewers
    of blogging, that truly how to do running a blog.

  5. It’s an amazing piece of writing for all the online people; they will get benefit from it I am sure.

  6. I graduated from college with a Business Mrketing degree.
    5 billion – see the Consolidated Statement of Earnings p.
    To download a copy of this article, click on this link:
    .

  7. marijuana says:

    That is a really good tip particularly to those new to the blogosphere.

    Simple but very accurate info… Many thanks for sharing this
    one. A must read article!

  8. I just like the valuable information you provide in your articles.
    I’ll bookmark your blog and test again here regularly.
    I’m relatively sure I will learn many new stuff right here!
    Best of luck for the next!

  9. cctv jobs dc says:

    The collections of displays are hooked up to together to get the signal
    from a CCTV camera yet their variety is limited.

  10. urdu says:

    At this time I am ready to do my breakfast, after having my breakfast coming yet again to
    read more news.

  11. Hi there Your entire web site runs up really
    slow to me, I not really know who’s issue is that however flickr opens up really good.
    Well, I appreciate you for publishing a remarkably brilliant article.
    I suppose it really has been useful to many people who arrived on this page.
    This one is without a doubt incredibly good what you actually have done on this
    site and would like to discover a lot more posts from you.

    After checking out the article, I have bookmarked your
    web page.

  12. It’s remarkable to visit this web site and reading the views of
    all friends about this piece of writing, while I am also keen of getting experience.

  13. I’m now not positive where you are getting your info, but good topic.
    I needs to spend some time studying much more or figuring out more.
    Thank you for fantastic info I was in search of this
    information for my mission.

Leave a Reply

