Go Cubs Go!

I’ve made little secret in the past about my allegiance to a certain baseball team on Chicago’s North Side.

Experience tells me to take it easy, and not let my emotions get the better of me.

Still, having just returned from a walk around Wrigley Field with Kathy and Algren and our W (the W they fly above the Wrigley Field scoreboard to signify a Cubs win, not the other “W.”) flag, I’m looking forward to the next few weeks.

Of course, I figure this must be the Cubs year. If they make it to the World Series–if I look at the playoff schedule and the calendar correctly–I’ll be in Boston for the PCI conference while the Cubs are playing their World Series games in Chicago. Guess it means either a quick trip back and forth to Chicago, or maybe paying a scalper for a ticket in Fenway.

Anyway, Go Cubs Go!

Leave a Reply

