An update

First, to anyone who’s visited this blog over the past several months looking for new content, my apologies. Second, a more regular posting schedule should resume soon.

For those of you who aren’t aware, Business Insurance magazine’s monthly Industry Focus supplement, which I edited, was a casualty of the economy late last year. I’ve moved into a new special projects editor role at BI, which sees me developing and directing the editorial side of a host of new undertakings both in print and online. In addition, I’m contributing reporting to the weekly Business Insurance, in particular leading the coverage on our captive insurance beat.

As my original purpose in starting this blog was as sort of an adjunct to IF, in the interest of preventing confusion–and, truth be told, in part as a result of getting accustomed to my new role occupying most of my attention–I’ve let Claims & Occurrences go fallow the last few months. That will be changing very soon, however, as Claims & Occurrences will be one of a number of blogs that will be appearing on the Business Insurance Web site.

With our switch to a new Web platform–which I’m told might occur as early as next week–businessinsurance.com will host not only Claims & Occurrences, but also blogs by my esteemed colleagues BI Editor Regis Coccia, International Editor Adrian Ladbury, Senior Editors Sally Roberts and Joanne Wojcik and Senior Editor and Western Bureau Chief Roberto Ceniceros. I’ll post the details here when we go live, and I’d encourage you to follow me to the BI site to see not only what I’m going on about, but to get a chance to tap the insights of my fellow Business Insurance staffers.

Meanwhile, to those of you who might have been Industry Focus readers and/or readers of this blog, my thanks. I’ll be bringing you fresh Claims & Occurrences musings very soon, and hope you’ll check them out. As for this particular location, I haven’t quite determined its future yet, though I’m entertaining thoughts of letting this content stand for a bit longer, than perhaps using this space to address interests and issues very different from business and commercial insurance.

Details to come.

Leave a Reply

